LEARN est un organisme sans but lucratif œuvrant dans le domaine de l’éducation qui offre, sans frais, une multitude d’informations et de ressources en ligne à la communauté anglophone du Québec. Issu de la fusion de quatre organismes en juillet 2005, LEARN n’a cessé de développer et de diversifier ses ressources.

LEARN fait figure de proue en éducation de par sa contribution à des pratiques renouvelées dans la salle de classe. Pour ce faire, et dans le but de promouvoir le succès de tous les apprenants, LEARN accueille et intègre l’expertise et les contributions des professionnels de l'éducation, des élèves, des parents et de tous les partenaires de la communauté. Au sein de LEARN, nous favorisons l’apprentissage grâce à des initiatives innovantes qui représentent un véritable moteur de changement.

Soucieux de permettre à tous de souscrire à une formation continue et permanente, LEARN répond aux besoins éducatifs de la communauté anglophone tout en tenant compte de priorités établies à cet effet par le Gouvernement. LEARN offre donc à tous les élèves admissibles à l'éducation en anglais des services éducatifs supplémentaires et complémentaires ainsi que des ressources d’apprentissage susceptibles de favoriser la réussite scolaire et de décourager le décrochage scolaire.

The Virtual Campus includes online classes for students across the province, personalized tutorials, summer school, as well as customized programs that are developed in concert with schools and school boards.

All of LEARN's efforts are intended to contribute to student retention, academic success and strong English-speaking communities.

The Virtual Campus includes online classes for students across the province, personalized tutorials, summer school, as well as customized programs that are developed in concert with schools and school boards.

All of LEARN's efforts are intended to contribute to student retention, academic success and strong English-speaking communities.

Vision, mission et valeurs

Vision

Être l’organisme, au service de la communauté anglophone, offrant les ressources les plus innovantes à l’intérieur d’une véritable structure collaborative.

 

Mission

Satisfaire les besoins d’apprentissage continu de la communauté anglophone du Québec ainsi que contribuer à la réussite de nos élèves et à la vitalité de notre collectivité.

 

Valeurs

Expertise éprouvée • Construction du savoir • Collaboration • Innovation 

Values

 

Expertise 

We have been servicing the English-speaking community in Quebec for over 10 years.

Collaboration

We work in partnership with universities, school boards, private schools, organizations, pedagogical consultants, teachers, parents, and students.

Knowledge Building

We support educators, teachers, and educational leaders by offering improved tools and resources for better teaching practices.

Innovation

We empower teachers to help their students achieve success through new approaches to teaching and learning.

To learn more about us, you can download our flyer 

Notre vocation

LEARN favorise les apprentissages de la communauté anglophone en lui fournissant le matériel, les contenus et les approches à la fine pointe de la recherche. Grâce à un échafaudage bien orchestré, LEARN enrichit les ressources existantes et les dote d’une plus-value constante avec l’apport supplémentaire et complémentaire de services et de connaissances essentiels aux apprenants de la communauté anglophone.

Au cours de l’année 2015-16, LEARN a répondu aux besoins de 91000 élèves provenant des commissions scolaires et écoles privées anglophones de la province en offrant des opportunités d’apprentissage en ligne. Par ailleurs, l’ensemble des services et ressources de LEARN a pu être offert à plus de 39500 élèves et parents ainsi qu’à des milliers de personnes du monde de l'édication à travers la province. Ces services et ressources englobent l’école virtuelle, le tutorat, des contenus pédagogiques adaptés aux demandes, de la formation, le soutien aux centres scolaires communautaires (CSC), des articles spécialisés validés par l’évaluation collégiale, des ressources archivées et des activités d’enrichissement.

Rapports annuels

Our Online Resources

How Tos

Licensed Products (Curio.ca, NFB) *

Success Checker *

Scholastic Bookflix *

Curated Resources

LEARNing Landscapes Journal

LEARN blog

Open Creative Spaces Initiative

 

* Resources can be accessed through our website by logging in with your username and password or through your school board portal. Resources will appear on your personal learn page.

Conseil d'administration

Membres du Conseil d’administration en 2016-2017

Sylvain Racette, Directeur général, CSR (Président du Conseil d’administration)

Paul Lamoureux, Directeur général, CSSWL (Vice-président)

Mike Dubeau, Directreur général, CSWQ

Michael Chechile, Directeur général, CSLBP

Lucy de Mendonça, Directrice générale, CSL

Holly Hampson, Directrice exécutive, AEPQ

Mike Helm, Directeur général adjoint, CSNF

Corrine Levy Sommer, Directrice générale, AEJ

Howard Miller, Directeur général, CSES

Stephen Pigeon, Directeur général, CSCQ

Christian Provencher, Directeur général, CSET

Marcus Tabachnick, Directeur exécutif, ACSAQ

Annual Reports

Annual Reports

2016-2017 Year-End Report Download

2015-2016 Year-End Report Download

2014-2015 Update Download

2013-2014 Update Download

2012-2013 Update Download

2011-2012 Update Download

2009-2010 Annual Report Download (English) Download (French)

LEARN is a non-profit educational organization that offers, at no charge, a wealth of information and resources for the English-speaking community in Quebec. Building on the merger of four organizations in July 2005, LEARN has developed a variety of resources.

LEARN is a driving force for educational innovation and practice. LEARN brings together the expertise and efforts of educators, students, parents and partners in our community to cultivate success for all learners.  We help people learn and are the most innovative driving force for educational innovation and practice in Quebec. 

We serve the educational lifelong learning needs of the English-speaking community in Quebec in line with government priorities. LEARN offers all students who are eligible to attend English schools in Quebec supplemental and complementary educational services and learning resources to support staying in school and academic success. 

Vision, Mission and Values

Vision

To be the most innovative and collaborative educational organization for the English-speaking community of Quebec.

Mission

To serve the educational lifelong learning needs of the English-speaking community in Quebec and contribute to student success and community vitality.

Values

Expertise • Knowledge building • Collaboration • Innovation

Board of Directors

The current membership of the Board of Directors for 2016-17

Sylvain Racette, Director General, RSB (Chairman)

Paul Lamoureux, Director General, SWLSB (Vice-Chairman)

Ruth Ahern, Assistant Director General, WQSB 

Michael Chechile, Director General, LBPSB

Lucy de Mendonça, Director General, LSB

Holly Hampson, Executive Director, QAIS

Mike Helm, Assistant Director General, NFSB

Corrine Levy Sommer, Director General, AJDS

Howard Miller, Director General, ESSB

Stephen Pigeon, Director General, CQSB

Christian Provencher, Director General, ETSB

Marcus Tabachnick, Executive Director, QESBA

What we do

What LEARN is about and what it does 

LEARN helps the English-speaking community of Quebec learn with the most innovative content, materials and approaches. LEARN does this by adding value and enriching what already exists, and by supplementing and complementing essential services and resources for learners in the English-speaking community. 

In 2015-2016, LEARN catered to more than 9,400 students from all the English-speaking school boards in the province by offering online distance learning opportunities. LEARN’S overall services and resources – virtual school, tutoring, tailored pedagogical content, training, community learning centres’ (CLC) support, academic peer review articles, curated resources, enrichment activities – were offered to more than 39,500 students and parents as well as hundreds of educators across Quebec. 

Annual Reports

2015-2016 Year-End Report Download

2014-2015 Update Download

2013-2014 Update Download

2012-2013 Update Download

2011-2012 Update Download

2009-2010 Annual Report Download (English) Download (French)