Image

RECIT Logo

The local and provincial RÉCIT teams provide training and development in the use of information and communication technology (ICT) for the classroom, in accordance with the implementation of the new Quebec Education Program.

Veuillez noter que les contenus sur cette page sont exclusivement en anglais.

Local RÉCIT Services

Mandate

The local RÉCIT mandate includes:

  • Training and professional development of teachers in the use of information and communication technology (ICT) for the classroom, in accordance with the implementation of the new program
  • Guidance and support of teachers developing and carrying out local educational projects
  • Technology watch
  • Innovation and experimentation
  • Collaboration to foster the provincial network

Your local RÉCIT

Central Québec School Board

     Shelley Longney 

     shelley.longney@cqsb.qc.ca  

     Telephone: (418) 688-8730 ext. 3126 
     Fax: (418) 682-5891

     Go to site   

 

Eastern Shores School Board

     Craig Bullett 
     craig.bullett@essb.qc.ca

     @recit4essb
     Blog: http://blogdev.learnquebec.ca/itsatessb
     Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/recitessb

 

Eastern Townships School Board

     Jody Meacher 

     meacherj@edu.etsb.qc.ca

     Telephone: (819) 868-3100 
     Fax: (819) 868-2286

     @meacherteacher

 

English Montreal School Board

     Kish Gue 
     kgue@emsb.qc.ca  

     Telephone: (514) 483-7200 ext. 7549 
     Fax: (514) 483-7246

     @Kish_Gue

 

Lester B. Pearson School Board

     Barry Hannah 
     bhannah@lbpsb.qc.ca  

     Telephone: (514) 422-3000 x32636 
     @opimian


Littoral School Board

To be announced.

New Frontiers School Board

     Shelley McDonagh 

     smcdonagh@nfsb.qc.ca  

     Telephone: (450) 691-1440 
     Fax: (450) 691-0643

 

Riverside School Board

     Karen Rye 
     karen.rye@rsb.qc.ca  

     Telephone: (450) 672-4010 ext. 6430 
     Fax: (450) 465-8809

 

Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier School Board

     Tim Foreman 
     tiforeman@swlauriersb.qc.ca  

     Telephone: (450) 621-5600 ext.1438

     Go to site 

Western Québec School Board

     Lisa Diner
     ldiner@wqsb.qc.ca  

     Telephone: (819) 684-2336 ext. 1129 
     Fax: (819) 684-5800

     Go to site 

Provincial RÉCIT and LEARN-RÉCIT Services

Mandate

The provincial RÉCIT mandate includes the following:

Contribute to the development and sharing of national expertise in the use of technology and digital resources for supporting teaching and learning;

Support the development and sharing of this expertise with the local RÉCIT resource team, teachers and professionals who accompany teachers, through:

-the production, distribution, and promotion of resources that support teaching and learning through technology and digital resources (these resources are dedicated to the English community);
-online and in-person workshops or training;
-communities of practice and/or sharing.
 

Your Provincial RÉCIT and LEARN-RÉCIT

National RÉCIT services - Anglophone Community

     Thomas Stenzel 
     tstenzel@learnquebec.ca


     

National RÉCIT services - Anglophone Community

     Carolyn Buteau
     carolyn.buteau@learnquebec.ca


    


National RÉCIT services - Adult Education

     Tracy Rosen
     patricia.rosen@cssmi.qc.ca

     @tracyrosen

     Blog: http://pdpractice.com 
     Online PD: http://pdmosaic.com 
 

Regional RÉCIT services - General Adult Education

     Avi Spector
     aspector@rsb.qc.ca 

     @a_spector
     Blog: http://beyondthetools.com

     

Regional RÉCIT services - Vocational Education

     James Burn
     james.burn@rsb.qc.ca

     Telephone: 450) 672-4019 ext. 6510

     @recitvt
                            Go to site 
 

 

French Sector RÉCIT Services

Le RÉCIT est un réseau axé sur le développement des compétences des élèves par l’intégration des technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC). C’est principalement par la formation, le soutien et l’accompagnement du personnel enseignant que le RÉCIT réalise ce mandat, tout en développant une culture de réseau et de partage. Go to site